skip navigation

2018 Summer Buckeye Battle


Lacrosse Components Include:

·         Date: July 13-15th (Friday afternoon start)

·         High School Teams Only

·         Round Robin format followed by a Championship Tournament

·         Playoff Game played under the lights in “The Shoe” (Ohio Stadium)

·         Certified Officials on every field

·         Guest Speakers for players & coaches: “Focus 3” guest Speaker / Pro-alum Guest Speaker / OSU Head Strength and Conditioning Coach Guest Speaker

·         Teaching Components: College Coach Chalk Talks/Q&A/ Break-out sessions Friday & Saturday Night

·         Campus Tours administered by OSU Coaching Staff & Current Players for every team in attendance


Ohio State Athletic Facilities:

·         All Games are played on the NATIONS BEST ATHLETIC FACILITIES – including grass, astro-turf, and all field turf surfaces. Facilities are used by Ohio State Men's Lacrosse and Ohio State Football – Photo Gallery Athletic Facilities Gallery (Note Ohio Stadium and WHAC Indoor)

·         Campers all stay in newly built Air Conditioned Dorms - Photo Gallery Dorm Gallery


Camper Components Include:

Cost: Each Player will have to register separately as we are an NCAA institution. Cost is $399 for player who will be staying overnight. As an NCAA institution, we cannot set a flat fee for a team. This cost includes:

·         6 games guaranteed

·         Bus accommodation from the airport to campus for those teams that choose to fly

·         Busing from the dorms to the fields for all of competition

·         2 nights in Air-Conditioned Dorms

·         6 meals all provided from The Ohio State Catering services (Friday lunch/dinner, Saturday breakfast/lunch/dinner, Sunday breakfast)

·         For traveling teams looking to fly in on Thursday, an additional night in the dorms + breakfast on Friday can be accommodated for an additional $25 per player. 

·         For teams that are commuting, the cost is $199 per player


College Coach Attendance that have been in attendance in the past:

Division 1: Bellarmine, Binghamton, Boston, Bryant, Bucknell, Canisius, Dartmouth, Detroit Mercy, Georgetown, Hartford, Johns Hopkins, Mercer, UNC, UPenn, UVA, UMBC, Navy, Notre Dame, Providence, Robert Morris, Rutgers.


Divison II/III: Adrian, Aurora, Bates, Benedictine, Capital, Clark, Denison, Kenyon, Muhlenberg, Muskingham, Mt St Joseph, Nazareth, Oberlin, Ohio Northern, Ohio Wesleyan, Otterbein, Salisbury, Wheeling Jesuit, Wittenberg, Western New England, Wilmington, & Wooster.